ARC Review · Blog Tour

Book Review: I Still Remember by Priya Prithviraj

IStillRemember_KindleCover

Title: I Still Remember

Author: Priya Prithviraj

Format: e-book

Rating: 3 stars/5 stars


Synopsis 1

Ji-woo dreams of becoming a writer and is back in college giving it a second shot. But then Weon-gyu, her first love, comes back into her new life. Will she give up on her dreams or will she write them a happy ending?


Review

Thank you so much Priya for giving me an ARC of this book*This does not affect nor influence my review*

                 For the past months, I’ve read a lot of short stories. I fell in love with short stories. I started this one having high hopes, I started this with a smile.

                The way the story was delivered is great, the flow of the story and the story itself are written really well. Ji Woo is a wonderful character and I love how she developed throughout the story, she handles heartbreak well, and the positivity was there. The only thing that keeps me confused was I never had the idea that Weon Gyu actually was the substitute teacher. I reread it but I still won’t have the chance to know. I still like this story no matter what. And oh, the poem, I love the poem, it is heartfelt.

                 If you can overlook that, this story was actually a great read. You can definitely see character developments and how the story was written is actually really good.


About the author:

Priya Prithviraj writes poems which have been featured in journals such as Eastlit and the Stewarty Book Festival. She also writes about books, writing and publishing on her blog.

Priya’s blog: http://www.priyaslitblog.com

2 thoughts on “Book Review: I Still Remember by Priya Prithviraj

Leave a Reply

